Manipur Technical University

Manipur Technical University was established through the Manipur Technical University Act, 2016 on April 23, 2016. The university is located at Takyelpat, Imphal West District, Manipur. It is the only technical university of the State of Manipur and all the technical institutions of the State are to be affiliated to the University in due course of time.

Manipur Technical University has mounted tremendous efforts in developing it into a modern university incorporating all elements from the contemporary scientific and socio-cultural milieu. It has engaged itself in the process of capacity building, both in terms of infrastructure and human resource development. The University can boast of a rich library having connectivity to several digital libraries, a dedicated power supply system, internet connectivity, computing facilities and good laboratories.

The students accommodation is provided in separate boys and girls hostels. Several residential quarters are built for accommodating teachers and non-teaching staff. Some basic amenities in the university includes banks, outdoor & indoor sports facilities, gymnasium, canteens, campus security with CCTV cameras, water supply, WiFi facility, etc.

Manipur Technical University Courses

The university offers B.Tech. courses in Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics Engineering and Computer Science Engineering.
  • 4 years B. Tech. Course in Civil Engineering
  • 4 years B. Tech. Course in Computer Science and Engg Degree
  • 4 years B. Tech. Course in Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • 4 years B. Tech. Course in Electrical Engineering
  • 4 years BE Course in Mechanical Engineering
Other departments offering undergraduate courses are:
  1. Humanities
  2. Mathematics
  3. Physics
  4. Chemistry
  5. Management

Manipur Technical University Application Process

Candidates are required download the application form from the university website. Applications completed in all respect should be sent to the Office of the Director, Manipur Technical University

Manipur Technical University Contact Details

Manipur Technical University
Takyelpat, Imphal, Manipur 795004

Connect me with the Top Colleges